Political Science and Sociology

Chair: Kenneth Mitchell, Department of Political Science and Sociology
Sociology Program Director: Johanna Foster

Mission Statement

Through a study of government, law, public policy, international relations, and area studies, our mission is to prepare students with knowledge and skills for a number of career possibilities, and to instill civic responsibility and leadership.