Greek Letter Organizations

Currently there are five National Interfraternity Conference (NIC) fraternities, six National Panhellenic Conference (NPC) sororities, and five culturally based organizations on campus.

The student organizations contained within this list are the only fraternities and sororities with official recognition by the University.  Any other fraternity or sorority not having University recognition is not one that is supported by the University.

The fraternities include:

  • Delta Tau Delta,
  • Phi Kappa Psi,
  • Sigma Pi,
  • Tau Delta Phi, and
  • Sigma Tau Gamma.

The sororities include:

  • Alpha Omnicron Pi,
  • Alpha Sigma Tau,
  • Alpha Xi Delta,
  • Delta Phi Epsilon, and
  • Phi Sigma Sigma.

The five culturally based organizations are:

  • Lamda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.,
  • Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.,
  • Lambda Theta Phi Latin Fraternity, Inc.,
  • Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.,
  • Chi Upsilon Sigma National Latin Sorority, Inc.

Honor Societies

Academic departments sponsor honor societies to give recognition to outstanding scholarship in a particular area. Student Life does not oversee academic honor societies.

Omicron Delta Kappa, a national leadership society, recognizes upper-class students who have demonstrated leadership on campus. Phi Eta Sigma is a freshman leadership honor society acknowledging academic excellence and involvement in student activities.

The Gamma Sigma Alpha, National Greek Academic Honor Society, recognizes fraternity and sorority members who have achieved high levels of academic success.