Directory in Brief

This is an archived copy of the 2020-2021 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit http://catalog.monmouth.edu.

All officers listed in this directory may be contacted by writing to them at Monmouth University, West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1898, or by telephoning them at 732-571-3400, or at the telephone numbers or addresses provided below.

Admission, Graduate
Associate Director
Laurie Kuhn
732-571-3452
gradadm@monmouth.edu

Admission, Undergraduate
Director
Victoria Bobik
732-571-3456
admission@monmouth.edu

Athletics
Vice President and Director
Marilyn McNeil
732-571-3415
athletics@monmouth.edu

Bursar’s Office
Bursar
Jonas Javier
732-571-3454
bursar@monmouth.edu

Campus Tours
Director of Undergraduate Admission
Victoria Bobik
732-571-3456
admission@monmouth.edu

Career Services
Assistant Dean
William F. Hill
732-571-3471
careerservices@monmouth.edu

Cashier’s Office
Manager
Marilyn Cusick
732-571-7540
mucashier@monmouth.edu

Center for Student Success and First Year Advising
Director of Academic Advising
Danielle Schrama
732-263-5868
fyadvisor@monmouth.edu

Counseling and Psychological Services
Director of Counseling and Psychological Services
Andrew Lee
732-571-7517
mucounseling@monmouth.edu

Disability Services for Students
Director
John Carey
732-571-3460, Voice
732-263-5795, TTY Relay
dds@monmouth.edu

Educational Opportunity Fund
Director
Elizabeth O'Brien
732-571-3595
eof@monmouth.edu

Financial Aid
Associate Vice President and Director of Financial Aid
Claire M. Alasio
732-571-3463
finaid@monmouth.edu

Global Education Office
Serving International and Study Abroad Students
732-923-4768
geo@monmouth.edu

Graduate Assistantships
Director of Graduate Studies
R. Darrell Peterson
732-571-7550
graduateschool@monmouth.edu

Health Services
Director
Kathy Maloney
732-571-3464
health@monmouth.edu

Help Desk (e-mail and Webadvisor)
Director
Lynn Stipick
732-923-4357
helpdesk@monmouth.edu

Honors School
Dean
Nancy Mezey
732-571-3620
honors@monmouth.edu

Housing
Associate Vice President
James Pillar
732-571-3465
reslife@monmouth.edu

Immigration and Visa Support
Assistant Director
Barbara Nitzberg
732-571-3478
intl.students@monmouth.edu

Leon Hess Business School
Dean
Donald Moliver
732-571-3423

Library
University Librarian
Kurt Wagner
732-571-34
referenc@monmouth.edu

Mathematics Center
Coordinator
Lynn Dietrich
732-571-5305

Military/Veteran Services
Coordinator of Veteran Services
Michael Callahan
732-263-5258
veterans@monmouth.edu

Orientation, Undergraduate
Director
Amy Bellina
732-571-3591
activities@monmouth.edu

Peace Corps Prep Program
Coordinator
Frank Cipriani
732-263-5493
pcprep@monmouth.edu

Physician Assistant Program
Monmouth Park Corporate Center, Building C
732-923-4505
paprogram@monmouth.edu

Police Department
Director, Chief of Police
William McElrath
732-571-4444
mupd@monmouth.edu

Pre-Professional Health Advising (for medicine, dentistry and other health careers)
Pre-Professional Health Advisory Committee (PPHAC)
732-571-3687
pphac@monmouth.edu

Registrar’s Office
Registrar
Lynn Reynolds
732-571-3477
registrar@monmouth.edu

Residential Life
Associate Vice President
James Pillar
732-571-3585
reslife@monmouth.edu

Scholarships
Associate Vice President and Director of Financial Aid
Claire M. Alasio
732-571-3463
finaid@monmouth.edu

School of Education
Dean
John Henning
732-571-7518
soe@monmouth.edu

School of Humanities and Social Sciences
Interim Dean
Richard. F. Veit
732-571-3419

School of Nursing and Health Studies
Dean
Ann Marie Mauro
732-571-3443

School of Science
Dean
Steven Bachrach
732-571-3421

School of Social Work
Dean
Robin Mama
732-571-3543

Student Activities
Director
Amy Bellina
732-571-3586
activities@monmouth.edu

Student Employment
Assistant Director
Amy Parks
732-571-3471

Student Life
Vice President
Mary Anne Nagy
732-571-3417

Transfer Services
732-571-3588
transferservices@monmouth.edu

Tutoring Services
Director of Tutoring Services
Dorothy Cleary
732-571-3542
tutoringservices@monmouth.edu

Undeclared Majors Advising Program
732-571-3588
askanadvisor@monmouth.edu

Writing Services
Director
Frank Fury
732-571-7542
writingservices@monmouth.edu

Please refer to the complete Directory in this catalog for a more complete list.